January Update

Publish 100 Posts: Monthly Progress Report (10/100)

Morgan J. Lopes
2 min readFeb 5, 2022

I’ve found a consistent writing habit helps to clarify my thinking. Extending those writings into publishable content forces me to further organize and polish those thoughts.

Publishing 100 posts is a personal goal for the year. Reflecting on my posts from January, I’ve noticed a few themes.

Work

Building a Compelling Portfolio

Work-Life Harmony

MEPS Check-in

Assistant

3 Principles for an Excellent Assistant (for Executive Assistants and Virtual Assistants)

Types of Tasks for a Virtual Assistant (with Examples)

Recurring Tasks for a Virtual Assistant (or Executive Assistant)

Running

I Will Run with You in 2022

My First Ultra Marathon — Race Summary

30 Small Habits to Increase Running Speed (for Hobbyists)

Conclusion

I also shared a collection of Estate Planning Lists and Documents in hopes of helping more parents invest in planning for their children's future.

I’ve also had hundreds of conversations about naming things. Business, product, marketing campaigns, and even children. Here are 3 Tests for Naming anything.

Annual Progress

🟩 🟩 🟩 🟩 🟩 🟩 🟩 🟩 🟩 🟩 ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️
⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️
⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️
⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️️ ️️️⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️ ⬜️

--

--

Morgan J. Lopes

CTO at Fast Company’s World Most Innovative Company (x4). Author of “Code School”, a book to help more people transition into tech.